Silvermine Guild of Artists

Formed in 1922 and incorporated in 1924, the Guild's history reaches back to the early 1900's. Originating from famed sculptor Solon Borglum's critique group, the Knockers Club, the Silvermine Guild of Artists has been a hub for some of the most talented artists in the Northeast. Since that time, guild membership has grown to almost 300 artist members, and has included such renowned artists as Abe Ajay, James Daugherty, Carlus Dyer, James Flora, James Grashow, Robert Kaupelis, Alice Neel, Gabor Peterdi, Charles Reiffel, and honorary member Faith Ringgold.

Since its inception, guild membership has been a selective peer jurying process. As a result, the guild has held its membership to high standards with many members having work represented in permanent collections of some of the world's most prestigious museums, as well as prominent private and corporate collections.

Consider becoming a member of this dynamic artistic community. Enjoy the many opportunities of belonging to a supportive community of nationally and internationally exhibiting artists, having an opportunity to exhibit your work in guild juried shows in a stunning gallery space, and selling your work through the Galleries, exhibitions, and in our gallery store.

Become a member

Artist Members

Full listing of Artist members coming soon...